Monday, May 13, 2013

Melodic Revolution Records Signs Kinetic Element

Melodic Revolution Records is proud to announce the signing Kinetic Element is a neo/symphonic progressive rock band from Richmond, Virginia that harbors musical roots in classic artists like Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Yes, Asia and Genesis and blends those influences with philosophical and spiritually powerful and uplifting lyrics.

Kinetic Element was formed to perform the music of Mike Visaggio's solo CD "Starship
Universe" which was released in 2006 after Mike was selected to perform at the 2006 Pop Montreal festival.   That original group was a keyboard prog trio with Mike Visaggio (keys), Matt Harris (bass) and Michael Murray (drums). Since then they have assembled a repertoire of that entire CD, plus selected classic prog and classic rock covers and their new pieces of music that would become Kinetic Element’s debut "Powered by Light." PBL was recorded during the summer of 2009 at Sound of Music Studio in Richmond, VA and released on Sept. 5, 2009.  It was nominated for Best Debut CD of 2009 by The Prog Awards.

The band is now comprised of Mike Visaggio (keyboards and lead vocals) Michael Murray (drums and backing vocals) Todd Russell (electric and acoustic guitar) George DeCola (lead vocalist, guitar and keyboards) and Len Dupika (bass). Their full-length recording Powered by Light was done at Sound of Music Studios in Richmond, Virginia and it was released in September 2009.

Kinetic Element is recording their sophomore CD at this time, as of yet the album has no working title and should be released late 2013 early 2014.

For more information about Kinetic Element;

No comments: