Tuesday, March 19, 2013

DDRIVE Hit Critical Mass With New Release

DDRIVE have been hard at work on their follow up to the critically acclaimed album 3D which was release in the summer of 2010. The band has never been one to rush a project as they believe quality of their recordings is more important than the quantity of releases. DDRIVE are keeping a tight lid on the details of the new album, but promise that the fans of DDRIVE and fans of rock ‘n’ roll will not be disappointed. The new album should see a late fall release.

In the midterm the band have also been working hard on a retrospective album called “Critical Mass” to introduce a whole new generation of rock fans to their brand of rock n roll, while giving their loyal and steady followers an album of classics and a taste of what’s to come. “Critical Mass” consists of music recorded between 2004 and 2013 and features 2 bonus tracks, a newly re-recorded acoustic version of “I’m A Little Outside” plus a brand new song called “Ten Things I hate the Most” “Critical Mass” is scheduled for an April release.

Track Listing From The Upcoming New album Critical Mass: Due out April 2013

01) Wait Till the Sun Goes Down
02) Another Funky Day
03) Dig Down
04) Down Rotten Dirty
05) Diamond Star Halo
06) Next Train
07) You're Never Alone
08) Pray for Tomorrow
09) Always Done
10) Can’t Dig Your Way Out
11) Dead On The Highway
12) Welcome to My World
13) Build My Castle
14) A Little Bitta Sunshine
15) Down Deep
16) Missing
17) I Don’t Wanna Wait
18) Chains On You
19) Lock Lips
20) I Can Feel No Pain
21) Never Had A Chance

Bonus Tracks:

22) I’m A Little Outside (New Version) Acoustic
23) Ten Things I hate the Most (New Original) Acoustic

This release will also come with a e-booklet
In related news DDRIVE are gearing up for a string of shows in support of the 2 new releases the first of many dates that have been confirmed are: Nolas in Rochester, NY on May 11th and a return trip to The Rockpile in Canada on August 31 st 2013 other shows to be announced soon.
For more information:
Visit the bands official website: http://ddrive.com/
Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/DDrive

No comments: