Friday, February 19, 2010

Progressive Rock Hall of Fame 2010 Inductees

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jon Anderson

The 2010 Inductees
Emerson, Lake & Palmer
The Moody Blues
Frank Zappa
Blood Sweat and Tears
The Strawbs

The 2010 Award Winners are:

Progressive Rock Album of the Year

"Terra Incognita: Beyond the Horizon" - Roswell Six

Progressive Rock Artist of the Year - Transatlantic

Progressive Rock Recording Engineer of the Year - Sean Gill

Progressive Rock Producer of the Year - Brett Kull

Progressive Rock Song of the Year - "No Parachute" - Big Elf

Best New Progressive Rock Artist - Tetrafusion

Best New Progressive Rock Live Album

"There's Know Place Like Home" - Kansas

Best Progressive Rock Vocalist - Nad Sylvan

Best Progressive Rock Instrumental Album

"Outstanding in Their Field" - Steve Morse

Best Progressive Hard Rock Album

"On This Perfect Day" - Arjen Lucassen's Guilt Machine

Best Progressive Acoustic Album

"Snowball" - Annie Haslam

Best Progressive Jazz Album

"Quartet Live" - Gary Burton, Pat Metheny, Steve Swallow & Antonio Sanchez

2009 Inductees

2008 Inductees


Travis said...

Congratulations to Jon! Truly a lifetime of wonderful music and uplifting ideas.

Baron Von Cruzer said...

The Kansas album title is wrong. It's "There's Know Place Like Home." Obviously a reference to their song, "Point Of Know Return."

Melodic Revolution said...

Thanks for catching the type -o